top of page

DARK WITH LIGHT

My life is a hallway.

Long, empty, dark.

With a few windows by the sides,

glimpsing lands from afar;

that belong to others,

and I can only fantasize.


The last hole came first;

on my knee, my hand, my wrist.

I don’t even know if I exist.

But I’ve been staring long

at the view your world wants to show.


Dark with light,

at your pain you laugh;

the feelings you lay back,

but reach them at the right time.

What a delight,

to see someone’s inside.

Dark fun and a bright smile,

for sure, there’s lots to admire.


I found you at the right time,

when we were ready to skydive,

in whole new worlds

and expanding horizons,

with tangled parachutes,

and in our shoulders standing.


Will we know us for long?

Or are we just passing too close?

It is the same for me,

there’s lots to take from here,

that’s a win.


Dark with light,

at your pain you laugh;

the feelings you lay back,

but reach them at the right time.

What a delight,

to see someone’s inside.

Dark fun and a bright smile,

for sure, there’s lots to admire.



15 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo

Comentarios


bottom of page