top of page

(DON'T) LEAVE ME

On edge about to explode

I can’t keep crying anymore.

Tired, consumed, wasted

I just wish I could fake it.


Smile, go out, get prepared

with care put up the stage,

no time to doubt, no time to waste

proud all of you I wish I make.


Help me, I can’t swim alone

leave me, don’t want to stay afloat

find me deep inside your core

my falling pieces, let’s ignore

don’t you dare to leave me, my love.


Dance around the fire, play with it, inspire

I heard my own deep and dark desire.

Promise a ring, a song, and everything I own

Of dreams, and will, and life I need a loan

To finish seems the next step for this show.


Aid me, you got me almost

ignore it, the battle is lost

no way to run, no way to hide

in the darkness, c’mon be my guide.


Light me, a fire could save me

shine me, my soul shall get free

bring me up, don’t let me down

Staying in love should be our sound.



17 visualizaciones2 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo

2 Comments


eidriandm
eidriandm
Apr 22, 2022

Cada uno de tus escritos se siente como una canción que muestra una gran pasión hacia algo, pero también un miedo de perderse en ella. Y este miedo parece ser la razón por la cual quiere que esta "pasión" se aleje, antes de que se vuelva peligrosa. Que interesante es el mensaje que transcribes y que fantásticos trabajos haces.

Like
Wendy Guedea Valdez
Wendy Guedea Valdez
Apr 22, 2022
Replying to

Gracias por tu tiempo y tus palabras. No hay nada más valioso para mi.

Like
bottom of page