top of page

I KNOW I LOVE YOU

There is a scream growing inside

making wonders, if we should survive

running wild sprouting through my eyes

wherever you see, there’s no winning side.


I hugged you harder

I wished I could speak

I kissed you louder

I felt my shattered dream

I wish there was another way

I wish we could here stay


I know I love you

but this love is like a poison

I know I love you

is consuming my emotions

I know I love you

I tried, and tried harder

I know I love you

I can’t give what is not wanted.


Just say you’re sorry

and I will be alright

keep writing our story

and stay with me tonight.

If you’re my broken record

I’m your punching bag

I’m scared of being your second

when you are my only one.


The night brings out the worst in both,

take it out on me, or please just don’t

walking freely spitting through your mouth

If not now, then when will all come out?


You didn’t hugged me back

you pushed away

Of arguments we lack

we felt it was the end


I wish I could be stronger

to hold you up a little longer

I gave you all, I gave I’m dry

as much you’re worth another try.


I know I love you

but this love is like a poison

I know I love you

is consuming my emotions

I know I love you

I tried, and tried harder

I know I love you

I can’t give what is not wanted.



5 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo

Comments


bottom of page