top of page

I'M NOT YOUR PARTY GIRL

The volume gets louder

I feel a little calmer

Cuz without you I find myself


Poping up the bottles

Drinking like no other

Letting myself come out


And I wonder why I can't do this

When you are staring at me


Is this why

I wear a mask?

Is this true

Or is it my given task?


I'm not your party girl

I'm not the mom you miss

I'm everything at once

Or none of them at all

You can shape me as you want

But I'll snap to the way I was

So don't, just don't, no you won't

Change me one more time.


Putting on my makeup

Doing my hair nice

From the moment I get up

Till I go back down

Must look pretty,

Must look thin

I don't have anything to give

Only what you tell me.


Fuck those lessons

Let them leave

Live your life

Is all I mean

You're above everyone

You see?

I'm above too

That's how it is


So don't, just don't, no you won't

Compare us both


I'm not your party girl

I'm not the mom you miss

I'm everything at once

Or none of them at all

You can shape me as you want

But I'll snap to the way I was

So don't, just don't, no you won't

Change me one more time.


And if I haven't

Made myself clear

I'll spell it out

Zero fucks I give


I - M - M - Y - S - E - L

F - U yeah, that's what I said.

I don't need the beauty

I don't need to give myself

For someone else to feel

Like they are allowed to exist


Leave me breathless

With your love

Not with the version of me

You thought

I'm me, oh yes. I'm free.


I'm not your party girl

I'm not the mom you miss

I'm everything at once

Or none of them at all

You can shape me as you want

But I'll snap to the way I was

So don't, just don't, no you won't

Change me one more time.



17 visualizaciones2 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo

2 Comments


eidriandm
eidriandm
Jul 24, 2022

“No soy quien crees que soy, no soy quien creo que soy, soy quien creo que crees que soy”.

Inscripciones. Charles Cooley (1864-1929).


Asimismo, y como siempre, es otro excelente trabajo.


Like
Wendy Guedea Valdez
Wendy Guedea Valdez
Jul 24, 2022
Replying to

Muchas gracias por tu tiempo y visitar el blog.

Y gracias por el comentario, un fuerte abrazo!

Like
bottom of page