top of page

I'M UNHINGED NOW

Once upon a time I was a princess

quiet, generous and courteous

giving everyone around me access

to come inside my courtroom


But look at me now

picking up from the ground

the pieces that

were scattered around


No matter what you say about me

The good will know

who they should believe

And not to listen your crow.


I’m not hurt

I’m just tired and alone

and I’m worth

more than my face and my bod.

So please don’t

come back begging for more.


This time

I'll fight back like a dragon

I'm unhinged now

Don't need a knight nor an armor

I'm unhinged now

I'll scream even louder.

I'm unhinged now

I'll make myself even prouder.


There are queens out there

who can rule with no man

Like Kourtney, Kim and Khloe

I wonder how they do it

Waking up every morning

Fighting trolls, haters and moving

Forward, forward, forward

Creating an empire

being an amazing woman

Keeping up with surprise

Body, brain and talent

If you think you’re better

go ahead and go try it.


Low and low, high up high

There are different realms

Some in on my mind

Others way more real


But I'm my own ruler

No need of a king

I have a naked finger

And no need for a ring


This time

I'll fight back like a dragon

I'm unhinged now

Don't need a knight nor an armor

I'm unhinged now

I'll scream even louder.

I'm unhinged now

I'll make myself even prouder.


Climbing on the tower

To rescue myself

I barely know her

I need to love me in depth.


This time

I'll fight back like a dragon

I'm unhinged now

Don't need a knight nor an armor

I'm unhinged now

I'll scream even louder.

I'm unhinged now

I'll make myself even prouder.



14 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo

Comentários


bottom of page