top of page

LOVE AND LEAVE

Last night I slept on the couch

you closed the door and laid down

I assumed you wanted to be alone

So I built a silence of brick and stone.


Speaking of feelings with no end

this is not the life I want to spend

Crying rivers, lost in pain,

all this trouble feels in vain.


Is it perfect somewhere else?

Am I supposed to be myself,

Or do I keep playing pretend?

There is no answer that makes sense.


Break apart, our dreams will fall

Take all of me or not at all

meet me here, is my midway

I won’t leave if you stay.


This morning we apologized

after a hug, we left our side

I said sorry I want more

you said I already had your soul.


Can I assume this is the end?

Just shut up, for christ sake!

I don’t want to hear you again

burn the pictures, throw the frames.

I regret this life we built!

You said that out of guilt

Get possessed by my spite

If I keep yelling I’ll tell lies.


I never loved you, is a mistake

I wish I never met you, you’re an ache.

Spitting phrases I’ve heard before

I don't even mean them deep in my soul.


Tonight I will make sure it is all right

give you something sweet and nice

I don’t want to split apart

you’re the dream that I once had.

Maybe we can fix the end

maybe love patience can lend.



7 visualizaciones1 comentario

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo

1 comentario


eidriandm
eidriandm
04 may 2022

Nada de lo que hagamos o hicimos es en vano, y es bueno siempre buscar solución ante todo.

Me gusta
bottom of page