top of page

ON WRITING

Mechanic movement losing sense

breaking down at my expense

learning tricks, forging the will

Where is the goal? I cannot see.


Is there a reader somewhere else?

Can my message fill the space?

hearing expressions, wanting more

hiding words within my soul.


Place an item, paint a dream

say what’s real, not what it seems

describe illusions, write the lie

marching delusions I can’t deny.

Create a wonder, draft, scratch

the extra details, you can’t detach

show the essence, hide it’s core

Leave with me, there is no more.


Is this my duty or is it my call?

Do I have talent or not at all?

Forget the answers, leave the space

To accomplish it, there is no race.


Bring your loving let it flow

Can’t forget your hatred grow

all experience would be fair

allow the others your art stare.


Precise the moment, tell the tale

print the beauty, not just the dwell

Show don’t tell, there is no end

On writing this your heart will rend.




16 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo

Kommentare


bottom of page