top of page

REMEMBER

I used to sit down and think,

I kept doing it until last week.

But I just came to terms,

that this won’t end well.


Remember the good things, the happy times

keep your memories and leave me mines

If I don’t wish you the best,

did I even love you first?


I went back to our place

of our story I found no trace

I hid behind the special bush

I sat slowly with no rush

Danced our tune at my own pace,

I imagined I could see your face.

I just miss you, oh so much

All I need is a little push.


Remember the good things, the happy times

go back in time when you were mine

if I can’t recall the happy times

did they happen after all?


Don’t lock the door, open your wings

fly away and see what the future brings

Stay latched to me, give your pain

with all the causes in my heart ingrained

and all the thoughts bouncing in my brain.


Keep the seconds, pass the time

tails or faces in a rotating dime

tells the ending… is a random crime.



8 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo

コメント


bottom of page