top of page

STARDOM

It’s showtime.


I can hear the clapps, the hype, the hahas

there’s nothing I can forget or leave behi-hind


Let’s get started, let’s get high

let’s give the best show of our lives

i will surprise them with my act

give them something to talk about.


Look here, look up, look there, look down

i’ll be amazing all around

I feel so lonely, I need the fame,

I do promise I’ll be great.

Montage, collage, perfume, get up

First call, second, is the time for the show.


Look what I did, is it amazing?

I became my star, won my own war.

Admire my contest, tell me I am the best.

Stardom I do seek, entertainment I will give.

Look who I met, am I a celebrity yet?

creating new space, to put up my face.


In the middle of the stage there is no pause

don’t deliver, freeze inside, now there’s no applause

The wig fell off, the make up’s out,

roses falling on the ground.

The fans are here, they think I’m good

There’s no right, no wrong, there’s only you

Tell me I’m gorgeous, tell me I’m fun

lights are rolling, action, go!


Look straight at me, am I sultry?

I am my own war, lost my shiny star.

I feel so lonely, I need the fame,

please allow me to entertain,

Stardom I do seek, success I want to meet.

I am ready to perform,

I been rehearsing in my room

Just forget about the fame

my best performance I just gave

I hear the clip, the clap,

the audience is roaring one more time.



14 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo

Comentarios


bottom of page