top of page

WAKE UP CALL

Driving down the road,

Too fast, no one knows


This is not on you,

is on me

If I believe I fly,

let’s see.


Bright lights, blinding sight

I saw yours, you won’t see mine

Even if I emptied the road

you still found my front.


Destroyed tires, instant lives

confusion, screams, someone cries-


I’m sorry,

are you okay?

What’s your insurance?

I have to say


A decision,

in crossroads I find myself.

I can’t tend to you,

I need to see after my kids.

My husband is waiting,

my knees are complaining,

my face is a dire,

my wrist is on fire


Where? How?

With pain all of them howl

The car! The car is destroyed!

Don’t matter, death we avoided-


I called the ambulance-


I’ll take care of my own.


Thank God, thank life

thank everyone on sight.


If I needed a wake up call

Hope this one is the last one.



4 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo

Commenti


bottom of page